Gorilla Zoe Net Worth

Gorilla Zoe, born Alonzo Keith Mathis Jr., is an American rapper and independent artist with a successful career in the music industry. He debuted as a group Boyz N Da Hood member before releasing his first solo album, “Welcome to the Zoo,” in 2007.

With a unique sound featuring slow flow and street-inspired lyrics, Gorilla Zoe has enjoyed chart success and collaboration with famous rappers like Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and Gucci Mane.

Net Worth of Gorilla Zoe

Gorilla Zoe is an American rapper with a net worth of approximately $500,000. Gorilla Zoe’s income sources include his successful career as a recording artist, record labels, and collaborative singles with famous people.

Throughout his career, Gorilla Zoe has achieved chart success with his debut single “Hood Figga” and his debut solo album “Welcome to the Zoo,” both charted on the Billboard Hot R&B/hip-hop Songs chart and gained popularity among fans. He has also successfully collaborated with various artists, including Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and Flo Rida’s “Coffee Shop” and many others.

Gorilla Zoe’s albums include “Don’t Feed da Animals,” released in 2009 and peaked at number 8 on the US Billboard 200 chart. His other notable achievements include being a member of the group Boyz N Da Hood member and being signed to Block Entertainment and Bad Boy South.

Overall, Gorilla Zoe’s net worth can be attributed to his success in the rap charts, partnerships with other artists, and previous albums that have gained popularity among his fans.

Early Career with Block Entertainment and Success in Collaborations

Gorilla Zoe, born Alonzo Keith Mathis Jr., began his career as a recording artist with Block Entertainment, an independent label based in Atlanta, Georgia. In 2007, he gained nationwide attention with his debut single, “Hood Figga,” which peaked at number 38 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. The success of “Hood Figga” paved the way for Gorilla Zoe to release his debut solo album, “Welcome to the Zoo,” which ranked number 18 on the Billboard 200.

Gorilla Zoe’s collaborations with Block Entertainment were instrumental in his rise to success. He joined the rap group Boyz N Da Hood, founded by Block Entertainment CEO Russell “Block” Spencer. As a member of Boyz N Da Hood, Gorilla Zoe released his debut album, “Back Up N Da Chevy,” in 2007 and gained further chart success with the album’s lead single, “Everybody, Know Me.”

Gorilla Zoe also succeeded in collaborations with famous rappers such as Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, and Gucci Mane. His series of singles with Flo Rida’s “Coffee Shop”, Rich Boy’s “D-Boyz”, and Joell Ortiz’s “Call Me,” among others, further contributed to his reputation as a rising rap artist.

Early Life and Career Beginnings

Gorilla Zoe, born Alonzo Mathis on January 27, 1983, in Atlanta, Georgia, had a challenging upbringing in the notorious Zone 1 neighborhood known for its high crime rate and poverty. However, Zoe’s love for music was pivotal in his perseverance. His journey into the music industry began when he joined the rap group Boyz N Da Hood in 2005, replacing Young Jeezy. This marked the beginning of his solo career and set the stage for his eventual success.

His passion for rapping developed at a young age, and he honed his skills. The breakthrough in his career came when he featured on rapper Yung Joc’s hit single “It’s Going Down” in 2006. This exposure led to his solo debut album, “Welcome to the Zoo,” which catapulted him into the spotlight. Gorilla Zoe’s early life and background laid the foundation for his subsequent achievements in the music industry.

One of the breakthrough moments in Gorilla Zoe’s career was the release of his debut album, “Welcome to the Zoo,” in 2007. The album reached number 18 on the Billboard 200 chart, introducing Zoe to a wider audience. Another significant moment was the success of his single “Hood N***a,” which peaked at number 62 on the Billboard Hot 100. These milestones marked the beginning of Gorilla Zoe’s rise to fame in the rap industry.

Numerous hit songs, successful albums, and exciting collaborations have marked Gorilla Zoe’s career. Some of his most popular songs include “Hood N***a,” which reached number 62 on the Billboard Hot 100, and “Lost,” from his album “Don’t Feed Da Animals.” He has collaborated with renowned artists like Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and Gucci Mane, further adding to his music portfolio.

International Music Group (IMG) and Recent Projects

In recent years, Gorilla Zoe has been associated with International Music Group (IMG), a record label that has supported him in releasing new projects and collaborations. This partnership has allowed him to further his career, stay relevant in the ever-changing music industry, and connect with fans worldwide. With IMG’s support, Gorilla Zoe has explored new sounds and pushed the boundaries of his artistry [19][20].

Popular Songs and Albums by Gorilla Zoe

Gorilla Zoe is a popular American rapper known for his slow, deliberate flow and introspective lyrics. Throughout his career, he has released several hit singles that have topped the charts and gained widespread recognition.

1. Hood Figga

“Hood Figga” is perhaps one of Gorilla Zoe’s most popular songs that brought him widespread recognition. Released in 2007 from his debut album “Welcome to the Zoo,” the song topped the billboard hot R&B/hip-hop songs chart and became an instant hit. With its infectious beat and catchy lyrics, “Hood Figga” cemented Gorilla Zoe’s place in the music industry and introduced him to a wider audience.

2. Lost

“Lost” is a standout track from Gorilla Zoe’s second album, “Don’t Feed Da Animals.” The song features Lil Wayne and gained widespread critical acclaim for its deep, emotional lyrics and mellow beat. “Lost” showcased Gorilla Zoe’s versatility as a rapper, earning him chart success, further cementing his place in the music world.

3. What It Is

“What It Is” is a collaborative single between Gorilla Zoe and Rick Ross. Released in 2008, the song features a combination of tough-talking lyrics from both rappers and a thumping beat that’ll get you moving. “What It Is” gained widespread popularity and earned Gorilla Zoe chart success, further proving his capability as a recording artist.

4. Bottle Poppin’ ft. Gucci Mane & Rich Boy

One of Gorilla Zoe’s most popular collaborative singles is “Bottle Poppin’,” featuring Gucci Mane and Rich Boy. The track was released in 2007 and was included in Gorilla Zoe’s debut solo album “Welcome to the Zoo.”

The song’s catchy chorus and memorable verses by each of the three artists quickly gained popularity.

“Bottle Poppin'” is significant in Gorilla Zoe’s career as it helped establish him as a successful independent artist after leaving his previous record labels, Block Entertainment and Bad Boy South. This collaboration also showcased his ability to work with famous rappers like Gucci Mane and Rich Boy.

Overall, “Bottle Poppin'” remains a fan favorite and an important track in Gorilla Zoe’s discography, demonstrating his recording artist and collaborator skill.

5. Coffee Shop ft. Flo Rida’s & Alonzo Mathis

One of the major collaborative singles of Gorilla Zoe’s career is ‘Coffee Shop’ featuring Flo Rida and Alonzo Mathis. Released in 2007, the single quickly became a chart-topping success.

The inclusion of Flo Rida in the song added an extra layer of hip-hop flair, while Alonzo Mathis contributed his unique slow flow, bringing the track to a harmonious balance. ‘Coffee Shop’ was one of the standout songs on Gorilla Zoe’s debut solo album ‘Welcome to the Zoo,’ which was released under the record label Block Entertainment and International Music Group.

The song’s success was also attributed to its ability to connect with audiences through its relatable lyrics and catchy beat. As a result, ‘Coffee Shop’ became one of the most famous singles in Gorilla Zoe’s music career, further increasing his net worth.